Adoption Fees

  • Age Puppy to 5 years...........$350.00 (+ $17.85 Sales Tax)
  • Age 6 to 8 years...............$300.00 (+ $15.30 Sales Tax)
  • Age 9 years and up.............$150.00 (+ $7.65 Sales Tax)
  • Pair through age 9.............deduct $75
  • Pair age 10 and over...........deduct $100

    Justy, also called Josie, is just under one year of age. Because she came from a hoarding situation she has never been socialized. She doesn’t solicit attention but will cuddle if you make the first move. She absolutely needs another dog in the household, preferably a young, self confident playful dog to teach Josie the joys of being a dog. She has so much potential if someone will take the time to work with her.

    WAAGR ID: #17026


    Campbell is a female mix, just under one year old, full of energy and fun. Because she came from a hoarding situation she has had little socialization. She’s a little shy at first until she gets to know you. Campbell doesn’t need a fenced yard, she walks well on a leash and would enjoy the dog park. She needs another dog in the household, especially a young self confident dog who could teach her so much. She would do better with older kids because she has never been exposed to very young children. We’re not sure about cats either.

    WAAGR ID: #17027


    Greta is a 7 year old lab retriever mix, spayed, up to date on everything and housebroken. Greta was surrendered to an Ohio shelter when her owner moved to an apartment. She loves to play fetch, loves her tennis balls, doesn’t need a fenced yard, loves kids and has been known to steal food off the counter if your back is turned. She’s about 62 lbs and in good health. Greta is not destructive when left home alone and she doesn’t need to be crated. She likes to cuddle. Since she is somewhat alpha she would do best as an only dog, or living with a non alpha male. We have not had the opportunity to cat test her. She still needs work when meeting other dogs when out for a walk. She tends to lunge and pull towards them. Our trainer has been working with her on that issue and she’s doing much better. Her new family will need to keep up the corrections. Greta enjoys the dog park, she’s not on a leash and that seems to make a difference when greeting strange dogs.

    WAAGR ID: #17028


    Nala is a 7 year old female golden/collie mix. She’s playful, a little shy, does well with other dogs except when eating. She needs work in that area. Nala is not destructive when left home alone and she doesn’t need another dog in the household. If there is another dog in the household it should not be an alpha dog. She seems to have some border collie behavior, likes to herd people or other animals, like to nip at your ankles. Very active dog, needs a job and direction and plenty of exercise. Very smart. No cats.

    WAAGR ID: #17025


    This is a courtesy listing for Tiny Paws Rescue. If interested in learning more about him, or meeting him in person, please contact his foster dad, Rodney at 414-429-7391, or by email at Please DO NOT CONTACT WAAGR as we have no information about Patch, other than what we have in his bio here.
    Hi. My name is Patch. (click on my photo to see another pic of me playing ball with one of my furry friends) I’m a nine-month-old, brown and white male cattle dog. I’m 22” tall from my paws to the top of my head and 32” long from the tip of my nose to my rump. My foster couldn’t measure my tail because I’m happy all the time and it just keeps wagging! I weigh 40lbs which makes me the perfect lap dog during the cold months and “Boy!” do I love belly rubs on laps when I’m done playing! I’m currently in a foster home with three other dogs including a 15-year-old, a 5-year-old and a 2-year-old. I learned early on that the 15-year-old needs her distance, but I LOVE playing with the other two. I spend most of my day chasing my dog friend, Jaxon, around the house or yard and wrestling chew toys from him. Chew toys are fantastic and I hope to find a home with a lot of them - they help me immensely when I’m restless and no one wants to play. I know a few commands like “sit”, “wait" and “drop,” but if you’re willing to work with me, I know there are plenty more that I’d LOVE to learn. I’m a good listener and very smart. I get kenneled during the day when my foster dad goes to work and I’ve grown to like it. He says, “Kennel up.” and 90 percent of the time, I head into my kennel, knowing he’s going to give me a treat or two. Oh sure, there’s the other 10 percent of the time that I like to play "keep away," but that’s just to keep him on his toes. I’m mostly potty-trained and do extremely well on those days when I’m kenneled, but I have had a few accidents. I respond extremely well to praise and positive re-enforcement, but loud noises and shouting tend to make me hide. On occasion, my foster dad will leave me out of the kennel if he’s leaving the house for less than three hours or so, and I’ve done great - we’re hoping to increase that time until the kennel just becomes my sanctuary instead of a necessity. At the end of his work day, my foster dad comes home and lets me out of the kennel - that’s when I get the most crazy! After sleeping throughout the day, I can’t wait to run and play the rest of the night! I would DEFINITELY benefit from a home with another dog or children. My cattle dog mind really likes interaction and playtime and I’m most happy when there’s another dog to play with or kids that want me to chase them around the house. I’ve spent hours of my foster time at dog parks and even though I’ve made friends in my foster home, I love finding other dogs to play with too. I’m super social and I’ve had several people say that if they could afford another dog, they’d take me home - I’m pretty darn cute! I’m looking for a home with plenty of activity (dogs or kids) and patience for a puppy’s energy. I’ve got an internal alarm clock that goes off early and wants to make the most of each and every day with fun, playtime and mutual affection. Come visit energy is contagious!